Linee Strategiche – 10/06/2013

Segnaliamo:
–  Forthcoming: Hard Diplomacy and Soft Coercion: Russia’s Influence Abroad (Chatham House). http://www.chathamhouse.org/publications/books/archive/view/191955
– Military Strategy in an Unpredictable World (Chatham House). http://www.chathamhouse.org/events/view/191565
– Sri Lanka: Obstacles to Change (Chatham House). http://www.chathamhouse.org/publications/papers/view/192055
– Taking Religious Engagement in Foreign Policy Seriously (Brookings). http://www.brookings.edu/blogs/up-front/posts/2013/06/07-religious-engagement-foreign-policy-mandaville
– Iran @ Saban Weekly Wrap-Up: Readers React to Rouhani (Brookings). http://www.brookings.edu/blogs/iran-at-saban/posts/2013/06/08-iran-mailbag
– Sectarianism and the Politics of the New Middle East (Brookings). http://www.brookings.edu/blogs/up-front/posts/2013/06/08-sectarianism-politics-new-middle-east-gause
– Propaganda Meets Social Media (The Globalist). http://www.theglobalist.com/StoryId.aspx?StoryId=10022
– India’s Quiet, Big Naval Splash (The Diplomat). http://thediplomat.com/2013/06/02/indias-quiet-big-naval-splash/
– Help Wanted: Who Will Run U.S. China Policy ? (The Diplomat). http://thediplomat.com/the-editor/2013/06/08/help-wanted-who-will-run-u-s-china-policy/
– Tokyo’s DIY Gardening Scene: Crops and Community (The Diplomat). http://thediplomat.com/asia-life/2013/06/tokyos-diy-gardening-scene-crops-and-community/
– The US Should Hope China “Wins” the Iraq War (The Diplomat). http://thediplomat.com/china-power/the-us-should-hope-china-wins-the-iraq-war/
– (USA/Cina/Giappone) Summit Success: More Than Just Being First in Line (The Diplomat). http://thediplomat.com/2013/06/09/summit-success-more-than-just-being-first-in-line/
– How Samantha Power Could Change U.S. Diplomacy (Foreign Affairs). http://www.foreignaffairs.com/articles/139437/suzanne-nossel/how-samantha-power-could-change-us-diplomacy
– (Books) Plutopia: Nuclear Families, Atomic Cities, and the Great Soviet and American Plutonium Disasters (Foreign Affairs). http://www.foreignaffairs.com/articles/139310/kate-brown/plutopia-nuclear-families-atomic-cities-and-the-great-soviet-and
– (Books) On Saudi Arabia: Its People, Past, Religion, Fault Lines—and Future (Foreign Affairs). http://www.foreignaffairs.com/articles/139313/karen-elliott-house/on-saudi-arabia-its-people-past-religion-fault-lines-and-future
– Turkey: Another Egypt ? (Strategic Culture Foundation). http://www.strategic-culture.org/news/2013/06/10/turkey-another-egypt.html
– France’s chemical pre-action to propaganda defeat at Qusair (Strategic Culture Foundation). http://www.strategic-culture.org/news/2013/06/10/france-chemical-pre-action-to-propaganda-defeat-at-qusair.html
in collaborazione con Link Campus University e con London Academy of Diplomacy (University of East Anglia)

 

 

per cancellarsi scrivere a lineestrategiche@gmail.com